The Quest Continues – a non-update, really

Got a letter in the mail today, in reply to my Freedom of Information request for the list of names that Jennifer Lynch has been compiling ( scroll down ) of her critics and the critics of the CHRC and HRCs in general. Nothing too major – the letter was just to inform me that the request had been acknowledged, and that they had 30 days within which to reply. So really, it was a notification telling me that my letter would be coming within thirty days. A pre-letter. Fair enough.

I wonder if my request will actually be complied with in thirty days? What do you think? Want to lay odds? I wonder – and I wonder if I actually get my hands on that list, if it won’t be all blacked out to hell.

Either way, I’ll keep you posted.

By the way, if you want to file your own FOI request, Blazing Cat Fur has all the details here.

4 Responses to The Quest Continues – a non-update, really

  1. I got my ‘got your request’ letter too. I must say this is quite delicious; making an enemies list.

  2. It’s kind of fun to track this list down, too, I have to admit – not to mention a case of ego, because I really want to know if I’m on that list myself :)

  3. […] month-and-a-half, two months – something along those lines – with two mini-updates along the way, but today the quest, such as it was, has ended: I’ve got my hands on the […]

  4. […] of her own activities. You can read the post where I sent off that first form here, with follow-ups here and […]

Leave a Reply

