You’ve been there, now buy the T-shirt – part three

The coverage continues, of Blazing Cat Fur and Alexander of Hollywood’s really mean Jennifer Lynch T-shirts, albeit with a slightly top-heavy diversion.

Lumpy, Grumpy and FrumpyI am a wallflower:


Ignored and lonely wherever I go.all the attention.smarter ones.

Prettier, better-endowed women always get

Those who aren’t gawking at the bustier babes are paying rapt attention to the petite,

No one noticed when I posted a photo of my boobs in the sidebar on my little blog.

“Look,” Mark Steyn didn’t write, “Josephine is wearing a cool t-shirt and her boobs don’t obscure the words at all: why, I can read the entire quote by Kathy Shaidle without getting vertigo! I’m going to tell all my friends to buy one!”

That’s okay. I’m used to it.

Even so, I get lots of compliments when I wear my Kathy Shaidle t-shirt. And, for the first time in my life, people are looking at my chest, if only long enough to read the quote. (Any longer and I would freak out, as unaccustomed and undeserving as I am of such attention.)

Speaking personally, I think she adds a certain charm to that particular T-shirt. Blazing Cat Fur also gives notice.

Meanwhile, Mark Steyn speaks up on matters of cleavage: Two’s company, four’s a crowd:

Your bust-read of the day.

As you know, on Monday the new Jennifer Lynch anti-“Human Rights” Commission T-shirt was launched, with Right Girl’s breasts doing most of the heavy lifting. Alas, a deplorable tone of poitriarchal triumphalism set in. And Josephine over at Lumpy, Grumpy And Frumpy is not happy about it, pointing out that her chest was sticking it to the Canadian censors when Right Girl’s was still in a training bra:

No one noticed when I posted a photo of my boobs in the sidebar on my little blog.

“Look,” Mark Steyn didn’t write, “Josephine is wearing a cool t-shirt and her boobs don’t obscure the words at all: why, I can read the entire quote by Kathy Shaidle without getting vertigo! I’m going to tell all my friends to buy one!”

Lumpy is taking her lumps. But, actually, that point about readability is well-taken. When we introduced the SteynOnline lady’s shirt, it was explained to me at some length what a precise feat of engineering a woman’s tee is: You need to align the design and style so that the words or image are don’t disappear into the cleavage – like the unfortunate naked protest at the G8 in Calgary in 2002 in which everyone dropped their pants to reveal a letter attached to each bottom collectively spelling out BOYCOTT THE GAP. Unfortunately, the A had slipped into the buttock cleavage so it read BOYCOTT THE G P, which we assumed was some sort of protest against Canadian health care, although many Canadians have a hard job finding a GP to boycott in the first place. In Quebec, the GPs are boycotting everybody else.

Anyway, I digress. In this battle of the busts, I have no wish to get between Wendy and Josephine. Actually, come to think of it, I do, but I’m beginning to lose my train of thought here. The point is we have no wish to see the free-speech campaign degenerate into Beyond The Valley Of The T-Shirted Ultra-Vixens, so please feel free to support it via the Lynch shirt, as modeled by Wendy, or the Shaidle shirt, as modeled by Josephine. You’ll look good, and you’ll be sending some money to the Freedom Five’s legal fund.

And Kathy Shaidle speaks up on matters of bullet-point bras: Mark Steyn judging wet t-shirt contest. (UPDATED):

Oh, and buy a shirt, and make my lawyer happy.

It may be time for me to get in on this “thing.”

As I’m on a one-woman campaign to bring back the bullet bra (no, I’m not kidding — you get them here — NSFW if you made the mistake of listening to your guidance counsellor) I think I’ll “win.”

Maybe Arnie should charge up the camera.

But Marginalized Action Dinosaur has been staying out of the battle of the bra-size so far: Jennifer Lynch – the most hated and comptemptable woman in free speaking Canada!:

How many tax funded sots are looking at my blog Jenny?  Who cares about my charter right 2 when your career is on the line though eh.

Keep fining companies for hiring too many white males though you endophobic bigot you.

An interesting take on that post here, and more from Deborah Gyapong here. More updates to come, I’m sure. I’ll be paying rapt attention to any developin – sorry, developments, in the battle of the bra-size, mark my words.

One Response to You’ve been there, now buy the T-shirt – part three

  1. Great site…keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

