Correction and possible error

Just a brief note. In yesterday’s Lynch List, I quoted at length a report from the Anti-Racist Canada blog that attempted to tie together Marc Lemire and the recent CHRC ‘whistleblower’ Fairness Fairy ( if you don’t know the story so far, just follow along – it takes too long to explain it all ).

Well, a few hours later, I recieved an email from Marc Lemire, which read in part:

just looked over your recent post.
That article by the anonymous defamers claiming I posted something on wikipedia is a straight out lie.

I don’t expect anything different from those liars, who are richard warman’s press release site, but I would have thought you might have been a little cautious using their drivel.

It is a lie. Posted by anonymous people, who seem to be closely associated with a person I just beat in a six year hearing.

I would appreciate it if you would not post lies about me.

I would just like to say that while I will not remove the quoted section from the post below, I do not necessarily condone or agree with everything that I link to or quote, including that report from the Anti-Racist Canada blog. I’m just trying to sift through the muck of the blogosphere and come out with a coherent truth. It’s a messy process, and I’d rather present as many points of view as possible ( within sane limits ) and let my readers come to their own conclusions about the wider picture.

That being said, I would be more than happy to publish any rebuttal that Marc Lemire would like to make to these claims about him – or for that matter, any rebuttal that the Fairness Fairy himself may like to make.

Cheers.

4 Responses to Correction and possible error

  1. Dave says:

    Why doesn’t Lemire sue ARC then? Because he knows he’d lose.

  2. I believe it has more to do with the fact that the ARC boys are anonymous – no names to sue.

  3. Dave says:

    There’s no anonymity on the internet. Lemire/Fairness Fairy has just found that out.

  4. True – there’s no anonymity, although that comes at the price of heavy digging. I’m not sure that Marc Lemire has the time, you know?

Leave a Reply

