Freedom Through Truth

 What a Presumptuous Name For a Blog

[ ED NOTE: Mbrandon8026 from Freedom Through Truth was kind enough to let me crosspost this item from his blog. You can read the original here.

I wish Mbrandon a good journey; I’ve been following his writings for a while now, and will continue to do so. ]

When I started this blog in May 2009, I was planning on using the truth to uncover problems in the Human Rights industry. “You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free.” Sound familiar? I wrote about particular cases that caught my attention because of what I and others saw as the absurdity of the rulings that were rendered. I hope that what I wrote was true.

But along the way, I met some people, people like Stephen Boissoin who had been victimized by a system that seems more absurd the harder I look at it. As I read about Fr. Alohonse de Valk, Bishop de Angelis and Bishop Henry, whom I had some personal knowledge of previously, and Stephen, I became “chilled” by the powers of our human rights commissions to turn lies into truth for their own purposes. I was shocked, I tell you, shocked.

But, over the last few months, I have felt compelled to write about The Truth, not just things that are, or appear, true to me. I have studied Christian teaching, both Catholic and Protestant, as I have sought the nuggets of real truth that I could hold onto in this crazy mixed up world we inhabit.

I discovered that “You shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free,” is far deeper than I could ever imagine. It has led me inevitably to a deeper relationship with Jesus, who called himself, and I believe is, the Way THE TRUTH and the Life.

So, I have been being led to THE TRUTH, not just things that are true. I have come to a conclusion, and you may have noticed it if you are a regular reader of my blog postings. If you are a regular reader, then you are one of maybe two including me, and I thank you for coming on this journey with me.

My writing is now mostly about Faith and the Catholic Church in the faith. I said in a recent post that abortion is not the illness, but a symptom of the illness that has come over our society. As well, the insanity of the human rights industry that tries to protect us from our selves is also but a symptom of a world gone crazy.

I pray that I will be faithful to doing something that I think and hope God is calling me to do, and that is guiding myself and others closer to THE TRUTH, which is found in Jesus Christ. God has been very good to me, and I am eternally grateful for that, but that goodness is too big and important to keep under a bushel basket.

It would be presumptuous for me to think that “I” know the truth, but I do have a personal relationship with He who is THE TRUTH, and you can too.

So, rather than dealing with lies that I come across, or deceptions or things that are not as they should be, at least in my own mind, I plan to focus my energies on a more positive endeavor. I might continue to write about some human rights issues as they come up, but plan to explore my faith and the faith of our fathers, in hopes that we can all have an opportunity to embrace it and return to the life that I believe Christ is inviting us all to and indeed calling us to.

I pray that I am being and will be faithful to whatever God is calling me to do here, and I urge you to pray for me as well to that end. This Blog in turn will in a small part be my prayer for you. I am a member of the Knights of Columbus, a Catholic fraternal organisation of men, committed to the gospel of Jesus Christ, and so I will conclude with a greeting we sometimes use, but should probably always use with each other.

Vivat Jesus.

2 Responses to Freedom Through Truth

  1. […] THE LYNCH REPORT– Freedom Through Truth; Why Do We Do The Things We Do?; The expenses are in; Today’s Lynch […]

  2. Donald says:

    The truth wont just set you free, my friend, it might very well save your soul in the process. :-)

    Good blog, well done!

Leave a Reply

